top of page

The starting point

Hello everybody! I would like to welcome you to my most recent project - "Life in Petals". This was something I wanted to do for a looong time. Finally I got a reason to do it. It took a while to decide what would be about. I didn't want to start a blog just because and choose a theme randomly. It had to be created with a meaning.



I see life as a big wheel or circle that is constantly moving. And as humans our existences are inside this wheel and we can choose to experience it in a happy way. This is the philosophical meaning of my blog. Then there's the practical side of it, where I'll write tips how you can live your life better.


Being an active person I find myself always looking for a balance in my life, myself and on the things around me, searching new ways to improve it.


For me life can be divided in a lot of areas such as the personal ones, professional, life quality and relationships. And I guess we always try to be successful in all of them right? So the question is: how do we manage time to all these areas? Do we pay attention to all of them? Or which ones we give more priority to?

Well, these are some questions that I start my blog with. During the way I will share some tools and tips that can help you to find a balance and meaning to your life. So... it began. I hope you enjoy and feel related to the tools and suggestions I will share here.


I leave you a famous song that represents very well for me the symbol and meaning of life as a circle. It stands out our efforts to establish our own place in a wheel that never stops :)


From the day we arrive on the planet And blinking, step into the sun There's more to see than can ever be seen More to do than can ever be done There's far too much to take in here More to find than can ever be found But the sun rolling high Through the sapphire sky Keeps great and small on the endless round It's the Circle of Life And it moves us all Through despair and hope Through faith and love Till we find our place On the path unwinding In the Circle The Circle of Life

by Elton John


Hope to see you on my next post :)

Life in petals

by  Mariana

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Wix Twitter page
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

About me

Mariana. In love with music, fan of to do lists. Yoga practicioner and crazy about chocolate. Welcome to my world of duality. I share tips and tools for a balanced and healthy life style.

Mail
Follow me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
Instagram
Categories
Search in the blog
bottom of page