top of page

Before anything, first get a...



One of the things I consider extremely important if you want to start managing the areas of your life and finding a balance between them, is to have a planner. Yes, a life planner. I discovered this product very recently and I'm so glad I found it! This type of planner is much more than a normal agenda or notebook. It integrates the whole areas of your life in just one place. Areas such as personal goals, career, finances, spiritual, family and relationships. If you search for this balance and if you're tired of all the ammount of post-its and lists losted on your desk, this the best option!


It was on a youtube video that I couldn't stop looking at the screen, when I saw a girl showing off her amazing planner. I could see a beautiful notebook with sections, overview of the year, months, weeks. Also each week page had a place to write motivational quotes and the goals for that same period.

I couldn't believe it, finally I realized it was possible to have your favourite things together: organization and beauty. These planners were designed for you to be able to organize your day, appointments, schedules, tasks, priorities in a very detailed way. At the same time they are so beautiful, colorful with such a great taste and design to make you feel inspired and motivated everytime you use it. I'm definitely convinced!


Life planners come in different shapes and sizes. You can order them online already customized the way you want. For example, you can choose the style of the front page, to have your name on it, your favourite motivational sentence written, choose the planner structure and much more.

Until now I've been using a typical notebook with some divisions so I can orientate myself. I try to imagine that it's a planner... Well, for now it works, it's not the best notebook ever but I want to get a real planner very soon. I decided I want one until the beginning of september because I guide my goals according to the school year clalendar. So, the start of a new cycle, for me is in september, after the summer break, when you are more refreshed and energized to plan your next goals.


After some research, I found two companies that are the most popular between the feminin public: the Erin Condren and the Plum Paper Designs. I leave you some pictures of both. Probably I'll buy one from the Plum Paper because I can order and ask the planner to start in any month, for example september and it will be until august of the following year. You see? This is perfect for me! I'm super excited. Soon I'll make the order and once I get it I'll let you know my feedback. For now I leave some pictures so you can, like me, start dreaming about a beautiful and costumized life planner :)

Life in petals

by  Mariana

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Wix Twitter page
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

About me

Mariana. In love with music, fan of to do lists. Yoga practicioner and crazy about chocolate. Welcome to my world of duality. I share tips and tools for a balanced and healthy life style.

Mail
Follow me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
Instagram
Categories
Search in the blog
bottom of page