top of page

French Toast recipe

Here it comes another favourite recipe - French toast! I love to prepare it if I have time in the morning. It's perfect if I don't have nothing to do and just want to chill out. It's also a good choice if you wake up late and you're more in the mood for brunch because it fills you. I really really love it! French toast for me is the best breakfast for spring and summer time. And of course I like to do it in a healthy version :)


I'll present the recipe as I do, for only one person.


Ingredients:


- 2 slices of squared bread or other kind of bread. This recipe is also good if you want to reuse hard bread. Also I advise you to choose bread that is already a bit sweet so then you don't need to add extra sugar.


- 2 small eggs


- Cinnamon as you like


- 1 teaspoon of coconuit oil


Extras: seasonal fruit, yogurt, honey, etc.


How to do it:


On a tray, mix the 2 eggs and add the cinnamon. Put one of the bread slices and leave it for 30 seconds each side.

Then prepare a pan with the coconut oil until is hot enough to fry the first slice of bread. Leave each side for 1 minute and there you go!


Extras: In these pictures you can see my favourite combination for the french toast: strawberries, bluberries, raspberries and light greek yougurt with a teaspoon of raw honey.


Use your creativity and... Voilà!










Life in petals

by  Mariana

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Wix Twitter page
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

About me

Mariana. In love with music, fan of to do lists. Yoga practicioner and crazy about chocolate. Welcome to my world of duality. I share tips and tools for a balanced and healthy life style.

Mail
Follow me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
Instagram
Categories
Search in the blog
bottom of page