top of page

Achievements journal


"Achievements journal" was a gift from a great friend of mine that I would like to share with you.


A very dear friend of mine gave me this notebook. She told me it was not a normal diary notebook, it was a place I should write down my achievements. I got very curious to try it out of course. I started to write down all the most important things I achieved in the previous months and I have realized that writing gave me a new perspective about these sucesses.


It's very interesting that I use writting in my daily routine in so many different ways, I write down my goals, expectations, to work, to communicate, to blog, etc. But my friend's idea gave me an interesting perspective. I never had the idea to write down my feelings and observations about things I have achieved. And I've asked myself: How many times do I stop and congratulate myself for the things I managed to do? I've realized that writing them down made me even more aware of what I have achieved so far.


So, if you want a challenge: when you have a new notebook write down first all your previous main sucesses, the ones you remember. But try to do it in a special notebook, something that has or had a meaning. Then keep it updated each 3, 4 months. Why 3 months? So you have the time to settle new goals, challenges and changes you want to do in your life. After this period you can look back and see what have you made so far.


Then each time you write answer the question: what did I achieve and that I am extremely happy for?


Professional achievements? Finally a balanced relationship? Financial independency?


For sure you have tons of previoust sucesses and many more you'll achieve, just write them down and see how you feel :)


Yours truly,


Mariana



Life in petals

by  Mariana

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Wix Twitter page
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

About me

Mariana. In love with music, fan of to do lists. Yoga practicioner and crazy about chocolate. Welcome to my world of duality. I share tips and tools for a balanced and healthy life style.

Mail
Follow me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
Instagram
Categories
Search in the blog
bottom of page